confused

We’ve been at this for 23 days. Correct? It’s March 23rd. The challenge started on March 1st. Yes, if I, we, have sliced and published, this is post number 23. Yes, I think I’ve got my dates and numbers correct. I am not confused, Word Press is confused. I keep getting notifications that I am on a streak. While I respect the fact that they are noting my dedication to writing this month, I would really appreciate it if they captured my streaks accurately.

On Saturday, I got this notification from dear WordPress –

got this on day 19 of the challenge

And then, two days later, on Monday, I got this –

got this on day 21 of the challenge

I have concluded, that while I have published on WordPress from the state of Connecticut (for 23 days), WordPress sends its’ notifications from the state of confusion.

11 thoughts on “confused”

  1. Blogspot doesn’t do this at all, and I’ve never heard a notification about it through TWT! I think we all agree on your specialness! I love the play on states, and you’ve definitely been at it for 23 days– we can all attest!

    Like

  2. I’ve been getting these same notifications, and I am currently on a 12 day streak. It is weird. I was thinking that it might have been because sometimes I post the night before…and then not until the following morning, so it looks to WordPress like I skipped the day in between. Anyway, I still think you’re meeting the challenge, even if WordPress doesn’t. I really like the “state of confusion” line.

    Like

Leave a comment