Stop and See: A SOL in Sketches

A glimpse into what I saw this week with a few playful thoughts.

IMG_5980.JPGTowels on a chair.  Washed, dried, folded.  Waiting.  IMG_5981.JPG

Sitting inside. Looking outside.  The slider door frames the growing poolside garden.

IMG_5982.JPG

Big pot.  Little pot.  Big flowers.  Little flowers.  IMG_5983.JPG

Plants hold stories and memories.

IMG_5984.JPGIt’s all about the hair.
IMG_5985.JPG

Bunting on the fence.

IMG_5986.JPG

Towels and trees with a breeze.

If you stop, what will you see?  What words will you play with?

5 thoughts on “Stop and See: A SOL in Sketches”

  1. Very cool. I love that you take the time to sketch, observe… It strikes me as such a patient, deliberate, (dare I say ‘mindful’) act. On another note, my eyes are drawn to breeze lifting the one towel…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a great post in an unusual format. I have a son who loves to draw so it delighted me to see your week through your visualizations & sketches. I love the caption under the plants, “Plants hold stories and memories.” Yes, yes they do. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

